Wealth Management

Richard Albrecht appointed Head of Wealth Management for the French-Speaking Swiss Market

16 June 2020

BNP Paribas in Switzerland is pursuing its growth strategy in the Swiss market and has appointed Richard Albrecht as head of a strengthened team. Based in Geneva, Richard reports directly to Jean-Paul Rojal, Head of Switzerland & International Europe Markets.

Stregthening the growth strategy on the Swiss Market

BNP Paribas in Switzerland has a new team as part of its global growth strategy in the Swiss market, which is essential for the Group.

As Head of the French-speaking Swiss market, Richard is leading the pursuit of this development objective for Ultra High Key Clients and Family Offices by capitalising on his strong commercial experience. He is also supported by a new team of three people including Igor Clainscig, former Ultra High Key Clients banker at UBS and Deutsche Bank to ensure market growth in the region.

I am delighted to welcome Richard to BNP Paribas Wealth Management. The challenges are numerous: to bring value to clients in Switzerland and to contribute to the development of this market by taking a long-term view of our integration project”

Jean-Paul Rojal

Richard Albrecht at the head of a new team

Richard Albrecht has 20 years of experience, mainly acquired in major Swiss banking groups. He began his career at UBS and Lombard Odier as a private banker specializing in the Swiss onshore market.

In his last position at Deutsche Bank, he was responsible for French-speaking Switzerland and a UHNWI & Single Multi Family Office team for the last ten years. He was responsible for the coverage of the main clients in his market. Like many international banks, he also deployed a heavy change and transformation programme.

Wealth Management

Richard Albrecht nommé responsable Wealth Management du marché Suisse Romande

16 juin 2020

BNP Paribas en Suisse poursuit sa stratégie de croissance sur le marché suisse et nomme Richard Albrecht à la tête d’une équipe renforcée. Basé à Genève, Richard est sous la responsabilité directe de Jean-Paul Rojal, Head of Switzerland & International Europe Markets.

Renforcer la stratégie de croissance sur le marché Suisse

BNP Paribas en Suisse dispose d’une équipe nouvelle dans le cadre de sa stratégie de croissance globale sur le marché Suisse, essentielle pour le Groupe.

En qualité de responsable du marché suisse romande, Richard pilote la poursuite de cet objectif de développement des Key Clients Ultra High et des Family Offices en capitalisant sur sa forte expérience commerciale. Il est également assisté d’une équipe de trois personnes incluant Igor Clainscig, ex-Key Client UBS et Deutsche Bank pour assurer la croissance du marché.

Je suis ravi d’accueillir Richard au sein de BNP Paribas Wealth Management. Les enjeux sont nombreux : apporter de la valeur aux clients en Suisse, contribuer au développement de ce marché en inscrivant notre projet d’intégration sur le long-terme”

Jean-Paul Rojal

Richard Albrecht à la tête d’une équipe nouvelle

Fort d’une expérience de 20 ans acquise principalement dans de grands groupes bancaires Suisse, Richard Albrecht a débuté sa carrière chez UBS, et Lombard Odier en tant que banquier privé spécialisé sur le marché Suisse onshore.

Dans le cadre de ses dernières fonctions au sein de Deutsche Bank, il était responsable ces dix dernières années de la Suisse romande et d’une équipe UHNWI & Single Multi Family Office. Il assurait le coverage des principaux clients de son marché. Il a aussi déployé, à l’instar de beaucoup de banques internationales, un lourd programme de « change » et de transformation.