Wealth Management

Richard Albrecht appointed Head of Wealth Management for the French-Speaking Swiss Market

16 June 2020

BNP Paribas in Switzerland is pursuing its growth strategy in the Swiss market and has appointed Richard Albrecht as head of a strengthened team. Based in Geneva, Richard reports directly to Jean-Paul Rojal, Head of Switzerland & International Europe Markets.

Stregthening the growth strategy on the Swiss Market

BNP Paribas in Switzerland has a new team as part of its global growth strategy in the Swiss market, which is essential for the Group.

As Head of the French-speaking Swiss market, Richard is leading the pursuit of this development objective for Ultra High Key Clients and Family Offices by capitalising on his strong commercial experience. He is also supported by a new team of three people including Igor Clainscig, former Ultra High Key Clients banker at UBS and Deutsche Bank to ensure market growth in the region.

I am delighted to welcome Richard to BNP Paribas Wealth Management. The challenges are numerous: to bring value to clients in Switzerland and to contribute to the development of this market by taking a long-term view of our integration project”

Jean-Paul Rojal

Richard Albrecht at the head of a new team

Richard Albrecht has 20 years of experience, mainly acquired in major Swiss banking groups. He began his career at UBS and Lombard Odier as a private banker specializing in the Swiss onshore market.

In his last position at Deutsche Bank, he was responsible for French-speaking Switzerland and a UHNWI & Single Multi Family Office team for the last ten years. He was responsible for the coverage of the main clients in his market. Like many international banks, he also deployed a heavy change and transformation programme.

Wealth Management

Ernennung von Richard Albrecht zum Verantwortlichen des Wealth Management für den Markt französische Schweiz

16 Juni 2020

BNP Paribas verfolgt eine Wachstumsstrategie auf dem Schweizer Markt und ernennt Richard Albrecht zum Leiter eines verstärkten Teams. Herr Albert ist in Genf ansässig und Jean-Paul Rojal, dem Leiter von Switzerland & International Europe Markets direkt unterstellt.

Stärkung der Wachstumsstrategie für den Schweizer Markt

BNP Paribas verfügt in der Schweiz über ein neues Team, das im Rahmen ihrer globalen Wachstumsstrategie für den Schweizer Markt von wesentlicher Bedeutung für die Gruppe ist.

Als Verantwortlicher für den Markt französische Schweiz treibt Herr Albrecht das Ziel voran, die Bereiche Key Clients Ultra High und Family Offices weiterzuentwickeln, und kann dabei auf eine umfangreiche Business-Erfahrung zurückgreifen. Um das Wachstum dieses Marktes sicherzustellen, wird er durch ein dreiköpfiges Team unterstützt, dem u.a. Igor Clainscig angehört, der zuvor Mitglied der Key Client Teams von UBS und Deutsche Bank war.

Ich freue mich, Richard Albrecht bei BNP Paribas Wealth Management willkommen zu heißen, wo zahlreiche Aufgaben auf ihn warten: Einen Mehrwert für die Schweizer Kunden erwirtschaften und durch die langfristige Umsetzung unseres Integrationsprojekts die Entwicklung dieses Marktes unterstützen”

Jean-Paul Rojal

Richard Albrecht als Leiter eines neues Teams

Richard Albrecht blickt auf eine 20-jährige Erfahrung zurück, die er hauptsächlich in den großen Schweizer Bankengruppen gesammelt hat. Er begann seine berufliche Laufbahn als Private-Banking-Berater für den Schweizer Heimmarkt bei UBS und Lombard Odier.

Im Rahmen seiner letzten Positionen für Deutsche Bank war er die vergangenen zehn Jahre verantwortlich für die französische Schweiz und ein Team im Bereich UHNWI und Single Multi Family Office. Dabei wusste er die Coverage der wichtigsten Kunden an seinem Markt sicherzustellen. Zudem setzte er parallel zu vielen anderen internationalen Banken ein umfangreiches Programm für Wandel und Transformation um.