BNP Paribas Switzerland

Corporates & Institutions

BNP Paribas

Exchange Traded Solutions (ETS) offers listed structured products for self-directed investors. In other countries, such as France and Germany, BNP Paribas’ ETS business is already well established since a couple of years whereas in Switzerland the ETS business is a new addition to the existing franchise. Exchange Traded Solutions Switzerland was launched following the transfer of RBS’ structured retail investor products & equity derivatives businesses to BNP Paribas in November 2014.

The Swiss Exchange Traded Solutions team takes care of the structured product offering listed on SIX Swiss Exchange. The current product line-up ranges from Mini-Future Certificates for active traders and investors aiming at hedging their portfolio to Tracker Certificates and Capital Protected Notes on various asset classes. As the ETS team is still building up the business, the choice of products is continuously expanding. The product range is supported by a broad service offering such as a dedicated website www.bnpparibasmarkets.ch, the investor’s magazine “Märkte & Zertifikate”, a daily newsletter for traders and educational events.

The Swiss ETS team is closely working together with the Paris-based Structured Products Sales (SPS) team covering Swiss private banks and independent asset managers. The latest accomplishment of this ETS-SPS collaboration was the successful launch of the Guru Tracker Certificates in February 2015.

Before the transfer of the business to BNP Paribas, the ETS team won 14 Swiss Derivative Awards in total for their services – “Top Service Award 2011” – and their products such as, “Capital Protected Product of the Year 2010” (Leveraged Floored Floating rate Notes), “Commodity Product of the Year 2012” (Tracker Certificate on the RBS Mongolia Opportunity Index) among others. From an organisational perspective, the Exchange Traded Solutions business is a part of Structured Equity which is one of the three client facing activities within CIB’s Global Equities & Commodity Derivatives (GECD) branch.

ETS Switzerland is a team of four, headed by Florian Stasch and based in BNP Paribas’ Zurich premises. As an active issuer committed to the development of the Swiss structured products market, BNP Paribas became a member of the Swiss Structured Products Association (SSPA) in January 2015.

  • BNP Paribas

ETS Exchange Traded Solutions - BNP Paribas Suisse
BNP Paribas Suisse Entreprises et Institutionnels
Corpo WEB 2

Exchange Traded Solutions offre une large gamme de produits cotés et structurés à des investisseurs autonomes. Dans d’autres pays, comme en France et en Allemagne, les activités d’ETS sont déjà bien établies depuis plusieurs années ; en Suisse, elles sont un ajout récent à la franchise existante. ETS Switzerland a été lancé à la suite du transfert des activités de RBS liées aux produits structurés d’investissement de détail et aux dérivés action vers BNP Paribas en novembre 2014.

L’équipe est en charge de l’offre de produits structurés côtés au Six Swiss Exchange. La gamme de produits actuelle s’étend des certificats Mini-future destinés aux traders et investisseurs actifs qui veulent couvrir leur portefeuille aux certificats Tracker et produits à capital garanti sur différents types d’actifs. Comme l’équipe est en pleine phase de développement de l’activité., l’offre produits évolue continuellement et se complète d’une large gamme de services tels qu’un site dédié www.bnpparibasmarkets.ch, d’un magazine d’investissement “Märkte & Zertifikate”, d’une lettre d’information quotidienne à destination des traders ainsi que des formations et séminaires.

ETS Switzerland travaille en étroite collaboration avec l’équipe StructuredProducts Sales (SPS), située à Paris, qui couvre le périmètre des investisseurs institutionnels. Le dernier fruit de cette collaboration ETS-SPS a été le lancement de certificats Tracker Guru en février 2015.

Avant le transfert de l’activité vers BNP Paribas, l’équipe ETS a gagné un total de 14 « SwissDerivatives Awards » que ce soit pour récompenser le niveau de service (“Top Service Award 2011”) ou les produits. Entre autres, les prix gagnés ont été « le produit à capital garanti de l’année 2010 » (LeveragedFloredFloating Rate Notes) , « le produit sur matières premières de l’année 2012» (Certificat Tracker sur l’indice RBS de MongoliaOpportunity). D’un point de vue organisationnel, les activités d’ETS sont rattachées à l’ensemble StructuredEquity qui est une des trois activités ayant un contact direct avec le client au sein de la branche Global Equities & CommodityDerivatives (GECD) de CIB.

Basée à Zurich, l’équipe ETS Switzerland est composée de quatre personnes et dirigée par Florian Stasch. En sa qualité d’émetteur actif et impliqué dans le développement du marché suisse des produits structurés, BNP Paribas est devenu membre de l’association suisse des produits structurés (ASPS) en janvier dernier.

 

  • BNP Paribas