Specialized Trade Solutions Archives - BNP Paribas Switzerland

News archive

PrintPrint
June 11, 2018 -

Infographic – Hydrogen, an enabler for deeper decarbonation of the energy mix?

To remain within the global warming limit of two degrees Celsius set at the COP21 in Paris, the world needs to decrease energy-related CO2 emissions by 60 % by 2050 from 34 GT in 2015 to 13 GT in 2050,…

May 15, 2018 -

Finding out the potential of new technologies in Commodity Trade Finance

Commodity trading has remarkably changed in the past few years: banks became more regulated, trading companies consolidated… Bankers, merchants and producers alike are looking to reduce costs and to increase their efficiency. As transparency increases, merchants are also rethinking their…

April 23, 2018 -

Looking out for markets with sustainable growth

As many are becoming more conscious of the importance of sustainability, companies are developing new technologies to accompany this change. Centered on the energy transition, these new technologies are demanding of new metals, such as cobalt or lithium. In the…

April 11, 2018 -

Infographic – Coffee : what is at stake?

Our Agribusiness expert, Alain Butler, gives you his insights on commodities. Today : Coffee. Did you know that 40 cups of coffee where made from 2.5kg of coffee cherries? Discover all you need to know : the different kind of…

March 9, 2018 -

IP Week London 2018: A relative sense of optimism

André Hutzli, Energy Sector Head, gives his insights and the key messages of the IP Week. The 2018 edition of the IP Week in London – an annual gathering of the main Oil & Gas players  – illustrated better than…

February 12, 2018 -

Infographic – Aluminium : what is at stake?

Our Metals & Mining expert gives you insights on commodities. Today : aluminium. Discover our Metals & Mining expert Eric Louvert’s insights on the aluminium industry. Where is it produced? What is it for? How can it contribute to the energy transition? Discover…

January 29, 2018 -

Infographic – Sugar : what is at stake?

Our Agribusiness expert gives you insights on commodities. Today : Sugar. Discover our Agribusiness expert Alain Butler’s insights on the sugar industry. Where does sugar come from? What is the most produced between sugarcane and sugar beet? Discover almost all you have…

December 18, 2017 -

Infographic – Soy Bean : what is at stake?

Our commodities experts bring you insights on soybean. Discover our Agribusiness expert Alain Butler’s insights for the soybean industry. To discover all our infographics on commodities, click here.

November 29, 2017 -

Commodity trade finance, the digital age

At BNP Paribas, Blockchain, Big Data and Artificial Intelligence are not the latest corporate buzzwords, rather concrete and meaningful projects aiming at transforming further and deeper customers’ journey. Discover three digital initiatives dedicated to commodity trade finance. From tradition to…

October 18, 2017 -

Infographic – Barley : What’s at stake?

Our commodities experts bring you insights on a specific commodity they deal with. Discover our Agribusiness expert Alain Butler’s insights for the barley industry. To discover all our infographics on commodities, click here.  

Loading More

News archive

PrintPrint
June 11, 2018 -

Infographic – Hydrogen, an enabler for deeper decarbonation of the energy mix?

To remain within the global warming limit of two degrees Celsius set at the COP21 in Paris, the world needs to decrease energy-related CO2 emissions by 60 % by 2050 from 34 GT in 2015 to 13 GT in 2050,…

May 15, 2018 -

Finding out the potential of new technologies in Commodity Trade Finance

Commodity trading has remarkably changed in the past few years: banks became more regulated, trading companies consolidated… Bankers, merchants and producers alike are looking to reduce costs and to increase their efficiency. As transparency increases, merchants are also rethinking their…

April 23, 2018 -

Looking out for markets with sustainable growth

As many are becoming more conscious of the importance of sustainability, companies are developing new technologies to accompany this change. Centered on the energy transition, these new technologies are demanding of new metals, such as cobalt or lithium. In the…

April 11, 2018 -

Infographic – Coffee : what is at stake?

Our Agribusiness expert, Alain Butler, gives you his insights on commodities. Today : Coffee. Did you know that 40 cups of coffee where made from 2.5kg of coffee cherries? Discover all you need to know : the different kind of…

March 9, 2018 -

IP Week London 2018: A relative sense of optimism

André Hutzli, Energy Sector Head, gives his insights and the key messages of the IP Week. The 2018 edition of the IP Week in London – an annual gathering of the main Oil & Gas players  – illustrated better than…

February 12, 2018 -

Infographic – Aluminium : what is at stake?

Our Metals & Mining expert gives you insights on commodities. Today : aluminium. Discover our Metals & Mining expert Eric Louvert’s insights on the aluminium industry. Where is it produced? What is it for? How can it contribute to the energy transition? Discover…

January 29, 2018 -

Infographic – Sugar : what is at stake?

Our Agribusiness expert gives you insights on commodities. Today : Sugar. Discover our Agribusiness expert Alain Butler’s insights on the sugar industry. Where does sugar come from? What is the most produced between sugarcane and sugar beet? Discover almost all you have…

December 18, 2017 -

Infographic – Soy Bean : what is at stake?

Our commodities experts bring you insights on soybean. Discover our Agribusiness expert Alain Butler’s insights for the soybean industry. To discover all our infographics on commodities, click here.

November 29, 2017 -

Commodity trade finance, the digital age

At BNP Paribas, Blockchain, Big Data and Artificial Intelligence are not the latest corporate buzzwords, rather concrete and meaningful projects aiming at transforming further and deeper customers’ journey. Discover three digital initiatives dedicated to commodity trade finance. From tradition to…

October 18, 2017 -

Infographic – Barley : What’s at stake?

Our commodities experts bring you insights on a specific commodity they deal with. Discover our Agribusiness expert Alain Butler’s insights for the barley industry. To discover all our infographics on commodities, click here.  

  • BNP Paribas

Specialized Trade Solutions Archives - BNP Paribas Suisse

Toutes les actualités

ImprimerImprimer
avril 23, 2018 -

Identifier des marchés à la croissance durable

Alors que l’importance du développement durable est de plus en plus reconnue, les entreprises développent de nouvelles technologies pour accompagner cette mutation. Centrées sur la transition énergétique, ces nouvelles technologies s’appuient sur de nouveaux métaux tels que le cobalt ou…

avril 11, 2018 -

Infographie – Café : quels enjeux?

Notre expert en Agribusiness, Alain Butler, nous dévoile quelques informations clés sur le café. Saviez-vous que pour 40 tasses de café, 2,5 kilos de baies de café sont nécessaires? Découvrez les éléments essentiels sur le café: d’où vient-il, qui le…

mars 9, 2018 -

IP Week Londres 2018 : Un optimisme prudent

Notre expert en « Oil&Gas », André Hutzli revient sur les grandes tendances présentées lors de l’IP Week à Londres. L’édition 2018 de l’IP Week de Londres, réunion annuelle des principaux acteurs de la filière Oil & Gas, aura mieux que jamais…

février 12, 2018 -

Infographie : quels enjeux pour l’aluminium?

Chaque mois un de nos experts sur les matières premières vous présente une infographie et les messages clés. Aujourd’hui, l’aluminium. Eric Louvert, notre expert en Métaux, nous présente aujourd’hui les enjeux autour de l’aluminium. D’où vient-il? Où est-il produit? Quels…

janvier 29, 2018 -

Infographie : quells enjeux pour le sucre?

Chaque mois un de nos experts sur les matières premières vous présente une infographie et les messages clés. Aujourd’hui, le sucre. Alain Butler, notre expert en Agribusiness, nous présente aujourd’hui les enjeux autour du sucre. D’où vient-il? Où produit-on le…

décembre 18, 2017 -

[Infographie] Soja : quels enjeux?

Nos experts en matières premières vous présentent les principaux enjeux liés à une matière première qu’ils traitent en particulier. Découvrez les principaux enjeux et chiffres clés liés à l’industrie du soja! Pour découvrir nos autres infographies sur les matières premières, cliquez ici.

novembre 29, 2017 -

Financement du négoce de matières premières : l’ère du digital

Chez BNP Paribas, Blockchain, Big Data et Intelligence Artificielle ne sont pas seulement des expressions en vogue, mais désignent des projets concrets et importants visant à transformer considérablement et profondément le parcours clients. Découvrez trois initiatives digitales dédiées au financement du…

octobre 18, 2017 -

[Infographie] Orge : quels enjeux?

Nos experts en matières premières vous présentent les principaux enjeux liés à une matière première qu’ils traitent en particulier. Découvrez les principaux enjeux et chiffres clés liés à l’industrie de l’orge!   Pour découvrir nos autres infographies sur les matières premières, cliquez…

octobre 10, 2017 -

[Commodities Day par BNP Paribas] (Re)Découvrez la conférence sur l’Energie

La semaine dernière, BNP Paribas en Suisse a accueilli plus de 500 participants à son événement phare dédié aux matières premières :  les Commodities Day. En marge de la Commodities Week de Genève, les équipes de BNP Paribas Specialized Trade Solutions…

octobre 9, 2017 -

[Commodities Day par BNP Paribas] (Re)Découvrez la conférence sur les Minerais

La semaine dernière, BNP Paribas en Suisse a accueilli plus de 500 participants à son événement phare dédié aux matières premières :  les Commodities Day. En marge de la Commodities Week de Genève, les équipes de BNP Paribas Specialized Trade Solutions…

Chargement En savoir plus

Toutes les actualités

ImprimerImprimer
avril 23, 2018 -

Identifier des marchés à la croissance durable

Alors que l’importance du développement durable est de plus en plus reconnue, les entreprises développent de nouvelles technologies pour accompagner cette mutation. Centrées sur la transition énergétique, ces nouvelles technologies s’appuient sur de nouveaux métaux tels que le cobalt ou…

avril 11, 2018 -

Infographie – Café : quels enjeux?

Notre expert en Agribusiness, Alain Butler, nous dévoile quelques informations clés sur le café. Saviez-vous que pour 40 tasses de café, 2,5 kilos de baies de café sont nécessaires? Découvrez les éléments essentiels sur le café: d’où vient-il, qui le…

mars 9, 2018 -

IP Week Londres 2018 : Un optimisme prudent

Notre expert en « Oil&Gas », André Hutzli revient sur les grandes tendances présentées lors de l’IP Week à Londres. L’édition 2018 de l’IP Week de Londres, réunion annuelle des principaux acteurs de la filière Oil & Gas, aura mieux que jamais…

février 12, 2018 -

Infographie : quels enjeux pour l’aluminium?

Chaque mois un de nos experts sur les matières premières vous présente une infographie et les messages clés. Aujourd’hui, l’aluminium. Eric Louvert, notre expert en Métaux, nous présente aujourd’hui les enjeux autour de l’aluminium. D’où vient-il? Où est-il produit? Quels…

janvier 29, 2018 -

Infographie : quells enjeux pour le sucre?

Chaque mois un de nos experts sur les matières premières vous présente une infographie et les messages clés. Aujourd’hui, le sucre. Alain Butler, notre expert en Agribusiness, nous présente aujourd’hui les enjeux autour du sucre. D’où vient-il? Où produit-on le…

décembre 18, 2017 -

[Infographie] Soja : quels enjeux?

Nos experts en matières premières vous présentent les principaux enjeux liés à une matière première qu’ils traitent en particulier. Découvrez les principaux enjeux et chiffres clés liés à l’industrie du soja! Pour découvrir nos autres infographies sur les matières premières, cliquez ici.

novembre 29, 2017 -

Financement du négoce de matières premières : l’ère du digital

Chez BNP Paribas, Blockchain, Big Data et Intelligence Artificielle ne sont pas seulement des expressions en vogue, mais désignent des projets concrets et importants visant à transformer considérablement et profondément le parcours clients. Découvrez trois initiatives digitales dédiées au financement du…

octobre 18, 2017 -

[Infographie] Orge : quels enjeux?

Nos experts en matières premières vous présentent les principaux enjeux liés à une matière première qu’ils traitent en particulier. Découvrez les principaux enjeux et chiffres clés liés à l’industrie de l’orge!   Pour découvrir nos autres infographies sur les matières premières, cliquez…

octobre 10, 2017 -

[Commodities Day par BNP Paribas] (Re)Découvrez la conférence sur l’Energie

La semaine dernière, BNP Paribas en Suisse a accueilli plus de 500 participants à son événement phare dédié aux matières premières :  les Commodities Day. En marge de la Commodities Week de Genève, les équipes de BNP Paribas Specialized Trade Solutions…

octobre 9, 2017 -

[Commodities Day par BNP Paribas] (Re)Découvrez la conférence sur les Minerais

La semaine dernière, BNP Paribas en Suisse a accueilli plus de 500 participants à son événement phare dédié aux matières premières :  les Commodities Day. En marge de la Commodities Week de Genève, les équipes de BNP Paribas Specialized Trade Solutions…

  • BNP Paribas