Students and Recent Graduates - BNP Paribas Switzerland
BNP Paribas Switzerland Careers
rh web 2

Internships for students and recent graduates

Forward to a friendForward to a friend PrintPrint

Internships at BNP Paribas

Your first professional experience within BNP Paribas

Are you a student or a recent graduate looking to gain professional experience? BNP Paribas in Switzerland can offer you the opportunity to explore the diversity of banking activities through a wide range of personalised internships.

Ambitious projects

Students and recent graduates actively participate in ambitious projects in a constantly evolving environment, with a leading player in its field. Managers have demanding expectations and provide new graduates with specific feedback about their internships to help them develop their skills and performance.

A dedicated HR team

An HR team dedicated to monitoring the careers of recent graduates ensures that your internship meets your needs and those of the bank, while focusing on your professional development.

We can offer you new perspectives that will help you to plan a rich and diversified career. Learn more about our internship opportunities!

Our interns and graduates talk about their experience!

fleche


An international bank with many different opportunities


VALVERDE-CESAR-Sara--rond

Sara VALVERDE CESAR
Agribusiness intern – Specialized Trade Solutions

Why choosing BNP Paribas in Switzerland for your internship?

After a Bachelor’s degree in management at HEC Lausanne, I completed my Master in Banking & Finance a Zurich University.

This led me to do an internship within the Specialized Trade Solutions (STS) department, which is financing activities related to commodities trade. I am part of the Agribusiness product platform that essentially deals with clients trading coffee, cocoa, cotton, tobacco and sugar.

This business is truly fascinating as it’s very diverse. The funding for this type of business requires analysing the customer’s economic situation and the geopolitical situation in the countries involved, but also thorough knowledge of the documentation and insurances related to transporting this type of merchandise.

If you had to define BNP Paribas in Switzerland in 3 words…

International, Instructive and Organization!
BNP Paribas in Switzerland is an international institution that has strong historical ties with funding commodities and consequently, makes it possible to gain significant knowledge in trade finance.

 


BNP Paribas : a career booster


Patrick KAUFMANN Kaufmann-Patrick rond
Graduate Advisory Desk – Wealth Management

Graduate Program, what for?

For a long time now, I have been drawn to finance and sport. After having passed my “Maturité” in Geneva, studied at the University of St. Gallen and gained a first experience in marketing, I wanted to strengthen my knowledge in finance. Therefore, I got my Master degree in Banking and Finance.

I am currently on my second rotation of the Graduate Program on the trading floor, as part of the Advisory Desk. Being at the heart of the banking business and of the financial markets is a real opportunity for me and it has enabled me to become more confident in my career choice.

Why choosing BNP Paribas to start your career?

Great bank, greater experience !
BNP Paribas being one of the biggest European banks and having a strong international presence, I was naturally drawn to applying to this institution.

 

 


Tailor-made internships


SAVOVA-Yordana rondYordana SAVOVA
Wealth Management intern – Legal department

How did you come to do an internship at the legal department?

I have a Bachelor’s degree in law from Geneva University and I’m currently doing a bilingual Master’s degree at the Universities of Geneva and Basel that I intend to finish in spring 2018 with a single-term exchange at the University of New South Wales in Sydney.

I wanted to learn and discover more about a profession and branch of law that I haven’t been able to tackle during my studies. Therefore, I applied for a six months internship within the legal department.

If you had to define BNP Paribas in Switzerland in 3 words…

Dynamism, Innovation and Caring
BNP Paribas is a dynamic bank as much within its collaborative culture than through its diversified activities and team working. It also strongly highlights innovative projects in order to optimize the employees and client’s day to day. Furthermore, I think that the Group policy is pretty well focused on well being at work and its employees professional development.

Stage et découverte des métiers bancaires
BNP Paribas Suisse Recrutement
rh web 2

Les stages étudiants et jeunes diplômés

Envoyer à un amiEnvoyer à un ami ImprimerImprimer

Effectuez votre stage au sein de BNP Paribas!

Votre première experience au sein de BNP Paribas

Vous êtes étudiant ou jeune diplômé à la recherche d’une première expérience ? BNP Paribas (Suisse) SA vous propose l’opportunité de découvrir la diversité des métiers bancaires par des stages variés et personnalisés.

Des projets ambitieux

Les étudiants et les jeunes diplômés participent activement à des projets ambitieux dans un environnement en pleine évolution et au sein d’un acteur leader dans ses domaines d’activités. Les managers ont des attentes exigeantes et fournissent aux jeunes diplômés un feedback précis sur leur stage afin que ceux-ci puissent développer leurs compétences et leur performance.

Une équipe RH dédiée

Une équipe RH dédiée au suivi de carrière des jeunes diplômés s’assure que votre stage se déroule selon vos attentes et celles de la banque, tout en envisageant une évolution professionnelle.

Envisagez votre carrière

Nous vous offrons aujourd’hui des perspectives qui vous permettrons d’envisager une carrière riche et diversifiée. Découvrez nos opportunités de stage!

 

Nos stagiaires et graduates témoignent!

fleche


Une banque aux missions variées et internationales


 

VALVERDE-CESAR-Sara--rond

Sara VALVERDE CESAR
Stagiaire Agribusiness – Specialized Trade Solutions

Pourquoi avoir choisi BNP Paribas en Suisse pour ton stage?

Après un Bachelor à HEC Lausanne, j’ai fait un Master en « Banking & Finance » à l’université de Zurich.

Cela m’a conduit à effectuer mon stage au sein du département Specialized Trade Solutions (STS), qui finance les activités liées au commerce des matières premières. Je suis dans le secteur de l’Agribusiness qui s’occupe des clients faisant du trade essentiellement avec du café, cacao, coton, tabac, sucre.

Ce métier est vraiment intéressant car il est très varié. Le financement de ce type d’activités implique une analyse de la situation économique du client, de la situation géopolitique des pays concernés mais aussi une bonne connaissance de la documentation et des assurances liées aux transports de ce type de marchandise.

Si tu devais définir BNP Paribas en Suisse en 3 mots…

International, enseignement et organisation!
BNP Paribas en Suisse est une institution internationale qui a un historique important en lien avec le financement de matières premières. Cela en fait donc une banque de choix pour développer des connaissances solides liées au trade finance.

 


BNP Paribas, banque porteuse de jeunes talents


 

Patrick KAUFMANN Kaufmann-Patrick rond
Graduate Advisory Desk – Wealth Management

Le Graduate Program , pour quoi faire?

Je suis depuis longtemps attiré par la finance et le sport. Après avoir passé ma maturité à Genève, étudié à l’université de St. Gall et une première experience en marketing, j’ai souhaité approfondir mes connaissances en finance. J’ai ainsi obtenu mon master en « Banking and Finance« .

J’effectue actuellement ma seconde rotation du « Graduate Program » dans la salle des marchés, au sein de l’Advisory Desk. Être dans le cœur de l’activité bancaire et des marchés est pour moi une véritable opportunité qui me permet de mieux ancrer mon choix professionnel.

Pourquoi avoir choisi BNP Paribas en Suisse pour débuter ta carrière ?

Grande banque égal grande expérience !
BNP Paribas faisant partie des plus grandes banques d’Europe et ayant une forte présence internationale, j’ai été naturellement amené à postuler auprès de cette institution.

 


Des stages pour tous les profils


 

SAVOVA-Yordana rondYordana SAVOVA
Stagiaire Wealth Management – Département Juridique

Quel parcours t’a permis de faire un stage au département juridique?

J’ai un Bachelor de droit de l’Université de Genève et je suis en train d’effectuer un Master bilingue dans les Universités de Genève et Bâle que j’envisage de terminer au printemps 2018 par un semestre d’échange à l’université du New South Wales à Sydney.

Je souhaitais apprendre à connaître un métier et une branche du droit que je n’ai pas eu l’opportunité d’approcher pendant mes études. J’effectue donc un stage de six mois au département juridique.

Si tu devais définir BNP Paribas en Suisse en 3 mots…

Dynamisme, Innovation et Humain
BNP Paribas est une banque dynamique aussi bien au niveau de sa culture collaborative que de par les missions variées et le travail en équipe. La banque met aussi un fort accent sur les projets innovants afin d’optimiser aussi bien le quotidien des collaborateurs que des clients. D’autre part, je trouve que la politique du Groupe est orientée vers le bien-être au travail et le développement de ses collaborateurs.