Students and Recent Graduates - BNP Paribas Switzerland
BNP Paribas Switzerland Careers
rh web 2

Internships for students and recent graduates

Forward to a friendForward to a friend PrintPrint

Internships at BNP Paribas

Your first professional experience within BNP Paribas

Are you a student or a recent graduate looking to gain professional experience? BNP Paribas in Switzerland can offer you the opportunity to explore the diversity of banking activities through a wide range of personalised internships.

Ambitious projects

Students and recent graduates actively participate in ambitious projects in a constantly evolving environment, with a leading player in its field. Managers have demanding expectations and provide new graduates with specific feedback about their internships to help them develop their skills and performance.

A dedicated HR team

An HR team dedicated to monitoring the careers of recent graduates ensures that your internship meets your needs and those of the bank, while focusing on your professional development.

We can offer you new perspectives that will help you to plan a rich and diversified career. Learn more about our internship opportunities!

Our interns and graduates talk about their experience!

fleche


An international bank with many different opportunities


VALVERDE-CESAR-Sara--rond

Sara VALVERDE CESAR
Agribusiness intern – Specialized Trade Solutions

Why choosing BNP Paribas in Switzerland for your internship?

After a Bachelor’s degree in management at HEC Lausanne, I completed my Master in Banking & Finance a Zurich University.

This led me to do an internship within the Specialized Trade Solutions (STS) department, which is financing activities related to commodities trade. I am part of the Agribusiness product platform that essentially deals with clients trading coffee, cocoa, cotton, tobacco and sugar.

This business is truly fascinating as it’s very diverse. The funding for this type of business requires analysing the customer’s economic situation and the geopolitical situation in the countries involved, but also thorough knowledge of the documentation and insurances related to transporting this type of merchandise.

If you had to define BNP Paribas in Switzerland in 3 words…

International, Instructive and Organization!
BNP Paribas in Switzerland is an international institution that has strong historical ties with funding commodities and consequently, makes it possible to gain significant knowledge in trade finance.

 


BNP Paribas : a career booster


Patrick KAUFMANN Kaufmann-Patrick rond
Graduate Advisory Desk – Wealth Management

Graduate Program, what for?

For a long time now, I have been drawn to finance and sport. After having passed my “Maturité” in Geneva, studied at the University of St. Gallen and gained a first experience in marketing, I wanted to strengthen my knowledge in finance. Therefore, I got my Master degree in Banking and Finance.

I am currently on my second rotation of the Graduate Program on the trading floor, as part of the Advisory Desk. Being at the heart of the banking business and of the financial markets is a real opportunity for me and it has enabled me to become more confident in my career choice.

Why choosing BNP Paribas to start your career?

Great bank, greater experience !
BNP Paribas being one of the biggest European banks and having a strong international presence, I was naturally drawn to applying to this institution.

 

 


Tailor-made internships


SAVOVA-Yordana rondYordana SAVOVA
Wealth Management intern – Legal department

How did you come to do an internship at the legal department?

I have a Bachelor’s degree in law from Geneva University and I’m currently doing a bilingual Master’s degree at the Universities of Geneva and Basel that I intend to finish in spring 2018 with a single-term exchange at the University of New South Wales in Sydney.

I wanted to learn and discover more about a profession and branch of law that I haven’t been able to tackle during my studies. Therefore, I applied for a six months internship within the legal department.

If you had to define BNP Paribas in Switzerland in 3 words…

Dynamism, Innovation and Caring
BNP Paribas is a dynamic bank as much within its collaborative culture than through its diversified activities and team working. It also strongly highlights innovative projects in order to optimize the employees and client’s day to day. Furthermore, I think that the Group policy is pretty well focused on well being at work and its employees professional development.

Praktikum : Studenten & Hochschulabsolventen
BNP Paribas in der Schweiz BNP Paribas als Arbeitgeber

Praktika für junge Hochschulabsolventen

Einem Freund weiterleitenEinem Freund weiterleiten DruckenDrucken

Absolvieren Sie Ihr Praktikum bei der BNP Paribas!

Erste Berufserfahrungen bei der BNP Paribas sammeln

Sie sind Absolvent und möchten erste Berufserfahrungen sammeln? Im Rahmen eines Praktikums bei der BNP Paribas SA (Schweiz) lernen Sie die verschiedenen Bankberufe kennen.

Studenten und Absolventen werden von einem auf seinem Gebiet führenden Akteur in einem im stetigen Wandel befindlichen Umfeld aktiv in anspruchsvolle Projekte eingebunden. Die Manager haben hohe Erwartungen und geben den Absolventen ein ausführliches Feedback zu ihrem Praktikum, damit sie ihre Kompetenzen und Leistung verbessern können.

Ausbildung der Talente von morgen

Während Ihres Praktikums bei der BNP Paribas in der Schweiz erhalten Sie Unterstützung beim Erlernen eines spezifischen Berufsfeldes. Durch praktische Erfahrungen können Sie schnell selbst tätig werden und verschaffen sich einen Überblick über einen bestimmten Geschäftsbereich. Auf diese Weise erwerben Sie die nötigen Kompetenzen für Ihren Karrierestart.

Entdecken Sie die Vielfalt an verantwortungsvollen Aufgaben in unseren Finanzierungs- und Marktaktivitäten sowie in den übergreifenden Tätigkeiten.

Entdecken Sie unsere Praktikumsangebot

Unsere Praktikanten und Absolventen sprechen über ihre Erfahrung!

fleche

VALVERDE-CESAR-Sara--rond

Sara VALVERDE CESAR
Agribusiness Praktikantin – Specialized Trade Solutions

Du bist Praktikantin bei STS. Worin besteht dein Praktikum?

Nach meinem Bachelor an der HEC Lausanne habe ich einen Master in Banking & Finance an der Universität Zürich erworben.

Dies brachte mich zu meinem Praktikum in der Abteilung Specialized Trade Solutions (STS), die Aktivitäten rund um den Handel mit Rohstoffen finanziert. Ich war im Bereich Agribusiness tätig, dessen Kunden vor allem mit Kaffee, Kakao, Baumwolle, Tabak und Zucker handeln.

Dieser Beruf ist wirklich interessant, weil er sehr vielseitig ist. Für die Finanzierung dieser Art von Aktivitäten ist eine Analyse der wirtschaftlichen Situation des Kunden und der geopolitischen Situation in den betreffenden Ländern sowie eine gründliche Kenntnis der Unterlagen und der Versicherungen rund um den Transport der Waren erforderlich.

Wie würdest du die BNP Paribas in der Schweiz in drei 3 Worten beschreiben?

International, Lehrbetrieb und Exekutivkompetenz!

Die BNP Paribas in der Schweiz ist eine internationale Einrichtung, die in puncto Finanzierung von Rohstoffen auf eine lange Geschichte zurückblicken kann. Dies macht sie zur besten Adresse, um solide Kenntnisse zum Thema Trade Finance zu erwerben.

 

Patrick KAUFMANN Kaufmann-Patrick rond
Graduate Advisory Desk – Wealth Management

Ich fühle mich seit jeher von der Finanzwelt und dem Sport angezogen. Nachdem ich in Genf meine Matura gemacht, in St. Gallen studiert und erste Erfahrungen im Bereich Marketing gesammelt hatte, wollte ich meine Kenntnisse im Bereich Finanzen vertiefen. Ich habe also einen Master in Banking and Finance erworben.

Mein Praktikum bei der BNP Paribas fand vor allem im Börsensaal am Advisory Desk statt. Mitten im Bank- und Börsengeschehen zu sein, ist für mich eine echte Gelegenheit, meine Berufswahl noch besser verankern zu können.

Warum hast du für deinen Karrierestart BNP Paribas in der Schweiz ausgewählt?

Große Bank = große Erfahrung!
Da BNP Paribas zu den größten Banken Europas zählt und über eine starke internationale Präsenz verfügt, hat es mich selbstverständlich gereizt, mich dort zu bewerben.

SAVOVA-Yordana rondYordana SAVOVA
Wealth Management Praktikantin- Rechtsabteilung

Du bist Praktikantin in der Rechtsabteilung. Was ist dein Werdegang?

Ich hatte nach meinem Bachelor in Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Genf mit einem zweisprachigen Master an den Universitäten Genf und Basel begonnen und wollte für ein Semester als Austauschstudentin an die Universität New South Wales in Sydney.

Ich wollte einen Bereich des Rechts kennenlernen, der mir in meinem Studium fehlte. Das sechsmonatige Praktikum in der Rechtsabteilung der BNP Paribas in der Schweiz bot dafür die optimale Gelegenheit.

Wie würdest du die BNP Paribas Suisse in drei 3 Worten beschreiben?

Dynamik, Innovation, zwischenmenschlicher Respekt

Die BNP Paribas ist eine dynamische Bank – sowohl was die Kultur der Zusammenarbeit als auch die Vielfalt der Aufgaben und die Teamarbeit betrifft. Die Bank legt den Schwerpunkt auf innovative Projekte, um sowohl den Alltag ihrer Mitarbeiter als auch den ihrer Kunden zu verbessern. Außerdem finde ich, dass die Politik der Gruppe auf das Wohlbefinden am Arbeitsplatz und die Entwicklung ihrer Mitarbeiter ausgerichtet ist.